Wednesday, 22 October 2008

Streetsounds Electro 6 & 7

As promised, Vol's 6 & 7.

My picks are:

Electro 6 - "The Original Human Beat Box" as the beatboxing STILL sends a shiver down my spine.

Electro 7 - ....hmm, difficult one, but at a pinch it would have to be "Itchiban Scratch" with all the weird samples and nursery rhymes; this was definitely going against the grain at the time.

Electro 6 Tracklisting:

A1 UTFO - Roxanne, Roxanne
A2 The Real Roxanne With UTFO - The Real Roxanne
A3 Captain Rock - Cosmic Blast
A4 Roxanne Shanté - Roxanne's Revenge
A5 Whodini - Freaks Come Out At Night

B1 Egyptian Lover - My House (On The Nile)
B2 Bobby Broom - Beat Freak
B3 Doug E. Fresh - Just Having Fun (Do The Beat Box)
B4 Doug E. Fresh - The Original Human Beat Box

Electro 7 Tracklisting:

A1 Egyptian Lover - Girls (Remix Long Version)
A2 The Unknown DJ - 808 Beats (Club Mix)
A3 Knights Of The Turntables - Fresh Mess (Jam ... Your Radio)

B1 Roxanne Shanté - Queen Of Rox (Shantë Rox On) (Street Version)
B2 The Fearless Four - Dedication
B3 Chris "The Glove" Taylor - Itchiban Scratch
B4 The B-Boys - Stick Up Kid

Download Electro 6

Download Electro 7

1 comment:

S.C. said...

Link missing for Electro 7.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Disclaimer - Important!

The links to MP3 files provided in these posts are to be used for previewing only. AGEING B-BOYS UNITE ™ does not keep the files here, this Blog is merely a gateway, an Information Desk if you will, to point you in the right direction. Once downloaded, all files should be destroyed within 7 days.